Kid Cudi’s Massive First-Week Sales Projections Revealed

Ohio rapper Kid Cudi is going to have zip-zero problems landing into the Top 5 list of the sales chart. The rap heavyweight’s Man on the Moon III: The Chosen album is slated to easily sell over 150,000 copies in its opening week.

Kid Cudi’s First-Week Projections

Based on initial estimates, Cudder’s latest solo project will fall just shy of dominating the entire chart. Kid’s only competition comes in the form of country star Taylor Swift‘s evermore LP.

Kid Cudi will land in the runner-up spot with the long-awaited third chapter of his Man on the Moon series, Man on the Moon III: The Chosen. Previously, it was Pop Smoke who followed Swift, spending an incredible 11 weeks at #2. With Swift fans lending folklore a resurgence and Ariana Grande and Pop Smoke albums holding strong, expect to see a handful of Republic titles in the Top 10. Will Grande or Smoke outlast the holiday boom to crack the Top 5? Stay tuned.

Taylor Swift (Republic) 300-350k total activity, 150-170k album
Kid Cudi (Republic) 150-175k, 15-18k (HITS Daily Double)

Kid Cudi’s first-week projections are in.

Kid Cudi Gives Details For Man On The Moon 3 Album

With nearly 20 tracks, Man on the Moon III: The Chosen arrived December 11. The second album in the trilogy, The Legend of Mr. Rager, was released over a decade ago back in November of 2010.

In T-minus four days and counting, Kid Cudi finally launches his anxiously awaited seventh full-length studio album and the third installment of his legendary Man On The Moon series, Man On The Moon III: The Chosen [Republic Records]. The pre-order just went live today. This stands out as the most anticipated sequel of 2020 and a blockbuster befitting of the Man On The Moon legend. Cudi returns with 18 new songs, inviting a cast of A-list collaborators to join him in space. These include anthems such as “Show Out” [feat. Pop Smoke and Skepta], “Lovin’ Me” [feat. Phoebe Bridgers], and “Rockstar Knights” [feat. Trippie Redd]. Not to mention, acclaimed director Nabil[Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar, Frank Ocean] helmed the music videos for “She Knows This” and “Heaven On Earth”—set to be unveiled soon.

Kid Cudi gave details on his new album “Man on the Moon III: The Chosen”
Here's 5 Shots Of Tekashi 6ix9ine's Girlfriend Donning Different Hair Colors Jade

The Man On The Moon 3 Tracklist Drops

The tracklist shows nearly 20 songs. There are 4 sections to the album and a few fire features. Rap superstars Trippie Redd and (the late) Pop Smoke make appearances on the project.


1. Beautiful Trip

2. Tequila Shots

3. Another Day

4. She Knows This

5. Dive 

6. Damaged

7. Heaven On Earth

8. Show Out Featuring Pop Smoke and Skepta

9. Solo Dolo, Pt. III

10. Sad People

11. Elsie’s Baby Boy (flashback)

12. Sept. 16

13. The Void

14. Lovin’ Me Featuring Phoebe Bridgers

15. The Pale Moonlight

16. Rockstar Knights Featuring Trippie Redd

17. 4 Da Kidz

18. Lord I Know

Kid Cudi’s New Music Is Coming

In mid-November 2020, Cudder asked fans to hang in there. The hip-hop star previously came forward to deliver an update to eager supporters desperately seeking his new music. Cudder went to his Twitter page and kept things 100. Without giving an exact date or deadline, Cudi vowed to soon release new music to the masses.

“The music is coming. I promise.” -Kid Cudi’s Twitter

Along with the new music, Cudder has kept busy promoting his latest business ties. Kid went to his Twitter page several weeks ago to announce the launch of his Mad Solar production and music management company with entertainment giant Bron.

Subscribe to us for more information on your favorite Boston Rappers.

Information gathered from

Leave a Reply